Client Testimonials

Cleaning service customer testimonials are hard to come by because people naturally tend to avoid the spotlight.  It is also easier to complain than to praise.  So you can be sure that some folks are extremely pleased with us, to the point of putting their satisfaction on the record here!

We welcome any and all cleaning service customer testimonials for posting below.  Reviews submitted here are subject to moderation on the basis of the following rules and guidelines:

1) Only actual paying clients are allowed to comment.

2) Content with profanity as well as that reflecting sexism, racism, and the like will be promptly deleted.

3) Nothing libelous or otherwise subject to criminal prosecution is allowed, including, but not limited to, encouragement of, instruction in, or incitement towards criminal activity.

4) Submissions may be edited for clarity and/or brevity.

5) All contributions become the sole intellectual property of Polish Ladies Cleaning Service.

 

In the further interests of helpfulness and therefore objectivity, please consider these questions while crafting a balanced review: how has our work been over time, or if a first session, how was it compared to other services you may have engaged?  What cleaning experience do you have yourself, and how closely are your expectations based on them?  Did our visit save you time, freeing you to pursue other interests, or was there room for improvement that we should take into account for the future?  Why did you choose Polish Ladies Cleaning Service, and have any of those reasons changed?

We appreciate your public input — again, it’s hard getting people to open up when everything’s fine and dandy! — so you’re really doing us a great big favor by speaking out.  Unfortunately, it must remain strictly a favor, a genuine expression of your support and not in hopes of engendering some sort of quid pro quo situation, all in the interests of that objectivity we so prize for these testimonials.  Thus, we apologize that there can be no compensation of any kind whatsoever.

Finally, a word on privacy: while only real customers of ours, past or present, may submit testimony for publication, Polish Ladies Cleaning Service will keep the most pertinent details private.  We only ask that your town, city, or other such general geographical designation be made available along with your full name — but would certainly honor any instructions to protect your overall anonymity.  You can share your PLCS experiences with confidence!

Thank you for your thoughts.

 

Share Your PLCS Story

Please wait...

 


Hi, thank you Anna and Ksawera for your wonderful help these past six years! Your ladies are amazing and my husband and I wish your company was available in Seattle where we are relocating for his new position. I think you all have spoiled us rotten! Thanks again for the many good years and here’s hoping your family makes it to the next decade bigger than ever. ~ Mary Wiese Shapiro of Valley Stream, 19 AUG 2012

You are the best, thanks for helping me with my first apartment! Move-in cleaning was great and really took a load off my shoulders. I’ve recommended your service to everyone I know. If anyone needs good reliable maids in Manhattan then I always tell them to call you up. You’re the best. ~ Matty L. Lehrer on the UES, 03 JAN 2013

Very good service, excellent work, prices could be lower but I guess like you say you get what you pay for. Thanks. ~ B.J. Seward in Midtown, 08 MAY 2013

Thank you Polish Ladies for the great job every single time. Our parents are very old and you are very kind to help out with so much every time. Keep up the good work! ~ Celeste Callender from Garden City, 29 JUN 2013

Hello I never left a review anywhere online before but I am very happy to now. I appreciate that you didn’t take advantage of my situation and gouge me on price. I agree that you are an honest company like you claim on this website and I would be happy to provide a reference anytime. You have my contact info so just get in touch if you need a good word. Thanks again and good luck in business. ~ Gladys Baum from the UES, 05 JUL 2013

Good job ladies!!! ~ Gloria Polshak in Astoria, 09 JUL 2013

Due to an emergency situation which demanded that I take whatever shelter I could find that was affordable at the last-minute I wound up with a bad apartment. Unfortunately, this meant that I got suckered into a lease but beggars can’t be choosers, right? So I’m very grateful to at least get my slummy place cleaned up as clean as possible for not too much (considering this is NY). Mold, moss, stains, and more. My walls had that old paper color but a deep cleaning actually made them just a little off-white! It wasn’t much considering the amazing results so yes I would definitely recommend you people anytime. Thank you for great prices and service and no attitude at all. As you already know I tried other places first but they just didn’t do anything and they had the nerve to hecker me about more money!!! Thankfully a friend recommended you. You guys are great. That’s what I tell everyone. I seriously mean that. ~ Oxana Roskova in Crown Heights, 14 JUL 2013

I have antiques throughout my brownstone, the building itself has been painstakingly renovated to its original designs, plus I have antique furniture and lots of very precious heirlooms. I have always found that people are just not as careful as they can be through the years but I am very happy to say that your company maids are incredibly exceptional, very attentive to my belongings and very respectful of them. I like it that you run a tight ship, so to speak, and my peace of mind is well worth the money. ~ Rodia Kralj from Chelsea, 14 JUL 2013

Hi PL Cleaning, thank you for everything that you do for us. We are very happy to find a good maid service at last! All the best. ~ Ellie Weisborn in Douglaston, 03 SEP 2013

PLCS is a good company for detailed cleaning work. Thanks for the hard work. ~ Susan Kim of Malverne, 29 SEP 2013

You guys are awesome. ~ Virgina Susskind in the Financial District, 22 DEC 2013

Best cleaning people for the price. You don’t disappoint! ~ J.V. Amarusuriya of Sutton Place, SEP 2014

I am very pleased with with PLCS! The cleaning team was just at my house today. The two ladies cleaned both levels of my home thoroughly. They left my floors, sinks, counter tops and floors spotless, and that’s quite a feat because I was missing some of the cleaning products I normally have on hand. They worked quickly, too. I thought the entire operation went very smoothly. They arrived on time, which was amazing since today it was pouring rain in Brooklyn and the two ladies arrived by bus. Dave is personable and very helpful on the phone, and their customer service is tops. You won’t be disappointed, and I look forward to becoming a permanent customer of PLCS. Thank you, Dave, and thank you Magda & Magda (my two cleaning ladies!) ~ Beth “Bonnie” Chernin in Marine Park, 03 JAN 2015

Good job, thank you for the hard work. My boyfriend doesn’t care about cleaning the place up like me and even he was inspired to clean up a little finally after seeing how good everything could look thanks to your cleaning ladies. I’m laughing again right now just thinking about it. Thanks for the good job. God bless. ~ Dawn Burgos of the East Village, 22 JAN 2015                                                                                                          

Very good service, too bad they take a whole day to return my call sometimes. Yes I understand it’s busy sometimes but then you should just hire more people! This is unacceptable to me because for the price I expect perfection. If you fix this my review would be five stars. ~ S.B. of Greenwich Village, 22 DEC 2012

Good service, I’ve had worse, but the price is a little on the high side even though this is NYC. I recommend you guys anyway so please don’t be offended! ~ J.J. in Hudson Square, 12 FEB 2013

Good service, good people. ~ Pamela Sabatino of Lynbrook, 18 MAY 2013

Excellent, you guys are awesome, just think supplies and equipment should be included in the price but I understand that your business is your business and I’m still a happy customer. But if you want my opinion (since you are asking!!! LOL) then I think that is the only reason why I do not give five stars. Otherwise, great company great people. ~ Samantha Goldberg on the UWS, 02 JUL 2013

Good job for the price, would definitely recommend. I had maid service before from other companies and this is the best, but not by too much to be honest. ~ T.M.M. of the UES, 28 JUL 2013

Okay, I’ve given your service a nice try, two times, doesn’t sound like much but for my money it’s enough for me to know whether I want to continue. And I am happy to say that I like you a lot! But here’s the thing, I need to have the same exact maid always and you don’t do this. So what am I supposed to do? Okay, I will still use you guys but come on I’m giving you a chance don’t blow it, I like the same person please and that’s all I’m asking. I know you have your reasons why not but you also know I have my reasons why I have to have this so come on and compromise, look I’m leaving a good review! Not perfect for obvious reasons but it’s good and I WANT to remain a customer! So let me know because that’s what I want, and “the customer is always right,” right…thank you. ~ James Abramo Rubenstein in Midtown East, 20 NOV 2013

Polish Ladies Cleaning Service is the best maid service I have seen in fifty years as a New Yorker. But it is also the only one I have ever come across that only takes cash and before the work is even done, too. A little strange! But the work is legit at least. I’ve had better actually but rarely and for the price it’s a bargain. So that’s true. But the upfront payment is insisted on and that makes this place one star less than perfect in my opinion. ~ Paul S. from the UWS, 03 MAR 2014

I just started with this service and it’s been good so far for about three months, twice a week except for when we go away on vacation. I think this is a four-star service but as others noted here it is not perfect (but of course who is). I mean this as a positive review since they do seem very sincere, nice, and totally reliable so I won’t dwell on little quibbles like the price or as someone else mentioned the money-first thing they do which I find a little unprofessional actually. But in terms of cleaning the girls are cheerful and quick but they don’t break anything or mess up your stuff, they don’t misplace things from one part of my duplex to another so that’s very helpful for me. I also like how respectful they are of my family members and guests and also my cats and dogs. It’s amazing how many cleaning people just take their jobs for granted! So on second thought, yes, maybe the higher prices gets better workers like this company claims but still. Anyway to emphasize the positives I would say that they far outweigh the minor things and this company is definitely one of the best out there comparing like with like. ~ R. of the East Village, 13 NOV 2014

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

 

Polish Ladies Cleaning is a good service, pretty awesome actually, but in all honesty I have to say that there are many good ones out there. So I guess that makes this a three-star review. Nothing is wrong, everything is great, it’s just that in this town there are many people who clean for a living so I guess maybe that’s a little unfair but that’s how I think when I compare different companies. They are a little different in the Polish emphasis though, so I don’t know but if that’s your thing then for sure this is the place for that. One last thing: this service though excellent should be cheaper. ~ Binyamin Asher Cohn of the UWS, 08 NOV 2012

Thank you for cleaning our house, we very much appreciated it. Now we feel like we can move in properly! Great job. Couldn’t ask for more. Thanks Polish Ladies! ~ Marilynn Kinzer-Walt from Forest Hills, 07 DEC 2012

This is a good company, reliable, price okay. I had them twice and would use them again. Really friendly and cares about the customers. ~ Jalilah Adwan in Bay Ridge, 18 DEC 2012

Good service, very professional, highly recommended. Unfortunately, I only just discovered this company as I was moving out of the city and across the country so I feel like the best rating I can give is a happy three stars; anything more would have to be the result of many months or even years of use and familiarity with these people. What I do know however I am glad to report here, and it is this: PLCS cleaned out my one-bedroom so perfectly that my landlord gave me back my security deposit even though he was reluctant to because of issues between myself and him. I would have accepted nothing less than perfection of course because a whole month’s rent (the deposit amount) was on the line for me and I really needed that to move across the country. But it was very nice to find that such a thorough job was done anyway, and to be honest even crevices I myself would not have held anyone responsible for. In fact, for the cost which was reasonable I would have expected a lot of things just passed over but honestly everything was cleaned beautifully and this was a very pleasant surprise. If things weren’t done right I would have insisted upon them but it was nice that I didn’t have to do that because these people did it on their own. If I remained in the city I definitely would still use them (and probably would increase my review to a full five stars but I’m being honest here). As it is, I did recommend them to a few acquaintances from work that mentioned needing housework help. The Polish women even went out to the fire escape to clean the windows from the outside, which I didn’t expect, and I noticed that they would even wipe down door knobs. Definitely very careful maids! I forgot some leftovers in the fridge that went bad and they disposed of those for me without my prompting and without any complaint, so I did make sure to tip them. They even took down the garbage to the basement, which helped to make my landlord happy! A long time ago in another city I also used a cleaning company to do a moving-out cleaning and every little thing was a separate charge like taking out the garbage. With this company, I can honestly say that if this one experience would be indicative of how they normally do things there would be no question of my continuing to use them. One little negative, though, is that the women do seem to be a little too detail-oriented and on two occasions I wanted them to work a bit faster so I can hand over the keys and get my deposit back already. I don’t know if that really warrants a demerit but to be honest at the time it was a little annoying as I was moving out and really couldn’t care less that things weren’t done perfectly by that time. Also one other thing: the people speak English with different degrees of fluency though all spoke well enough but, and this is maybe really a reflection on myself but I am a little hard of hearing due to a work-related accident years and years ago so the accents can sometimes be hard to penetrate for me. My verdict, three stars. ~ Mark Fineman in West Village, 11 APR 2013                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Good service, okay prices, weird policies like no credit cards in this day and age. Excuse me??? ~ C.L. of Hudson Square, 09 NOV 2012

I worked as an au pair once so I know how this business is supposed to be. I have no complaints. But I don’t like having to run to the bank just to get cash for the maids since they won’t take a check. ~ Rosaleen O’Connor from Hunters Point, 19 JUL 2013                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

The girls who cleaned the house were very nice. That was about the only good part of this service. Me and two friends live in a duplex, which we specified and for which we were given the price of 120. Before they had even touched the main floor (aside from one bathroom) they came to us to say that we would have to pay them more if we wanted them to clean the main floor. Mistakenly, we paid more (since we had already paid so much and half the place was not clean!), and we were left with a half cleaned apartment and a 160 dollar bill. Aside from the cleaning, the worst part of this whole service was DAVID. He was nasty when we wrote to explain that we didn’t feel like we received fair services for 160 dollars. I have never had nastier customer service. He spoke to us like we were dirt. I will never use this service again, first and foremost because David provided the worst customer service I have ever experienced. ~ Molly Gross on the UWS, 25 SEP 2014

 

Molly, this is David; I also handle online affairs for PLCS.

My initial remarks were conciliatory and even charitable.  It was only after ignoring my apologies and clearly declaring your intent to slander and libel the company anyway that you were informed that we do not take kindly to extortion.

I will reiterate the facts, which you never challenged in any of your responses:

* You decided to schedule three hours of service for conditions you were informed would require much, much more time to remedy (namely, a dusty duplex apartment with three cluttered bedrooms and two filthy full baths, plus an atrocious kitchen and dining room with food all over the floor).

* You added tasks which were not in the original scope of work communicated to me.

* You were provided with three-quarters of an hour of free labor anyway, as a courtesy.

* You decided to have us use a neighbor’s battery-operated vacuum that couldn’t handle the job (pro-tip: this is the equivalent of using a foot scooter to win the Indy 500).

* You had a very limited amount of supplies which were also ineffective, using up precious time.

* You were provided with a few supplies free, again as a courtesy.

Instead of replying to the observations above, you simply went on to plough right through any and all facts to accuse me of deliberately ignoring a question about not getting a new-customer discount — but I did address that concern, right away, only you evidently didn’t bother reading my response.

PLCS has been in business for eighteen years now throughout NYC and Long Island.  Mentioned once in the NY Times, we serve churches, convents, government offices, various businesses from a funeral parlor to a karate school, as well as many fine homes and grand estates.  Our most loyal clients include everyone from schoolteachers and retired police officers to actors, artists, models, and filmmakers.  This is all by way of saying that we almost never encounter a problem, and when we do it’s almost always over a reasonable ignorance of our terms of service.  So on behalf of our small family-run operation, I apologize anew for the disappointment and invite you again to consider this case a simple misunderstanding.